Jurisdiction of 601


Steamfitters Local 601 consist of 14 counties located in the southern section of the state of WI.

Within those counties, Local 601 has two jurisdictions:  

  • Madison:      Columbia, Dane, Iowa, Marquette, Richland and Sauk
  • Milwaukee:  Green, Jefferson, Lafayette, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Rock, Washington and Waukesha
In addition, Local 601 has jurisdiction of the State of Wisconsin for Pipeline and Gas Distribution Pipeline work.